My Week in Review

Posted on Updated on

Thanks to K.R. Green for this idea!

This will normally be posted on Friday’s but I slacked yesterday, and until I find or are suggested a better title, this will be it. BUT! Onto the review.

As you all know, I’m editing The Forsaken (Mortality Book 1).I’ve drawn a map, gotten a few new chapters planned out and learned a thing or two.

One- Devin and Damon got across the map too fast. I didn’t realize how far away they were until I drew the map, but damn. I had to draw that out. Which is great, considering I’m lengthening the novel.

Two- Never forget what’s going on in the background. I had almost completely forgotten about the antagonist (who remains almost completely hidden until book two), until I reached a point where I knew I had to throw something else at them, but didn’t know what. Then it was like “duh, he hasn’t killed her and isn’t going to stop trying.”

My tip?

Don’t forget about what’s going on behind the scenes, even if the readers don’t necessarily see it, something is still happening and it may just affect what the readers do see.

I haven’t gotten any of the new scenes written yet, and there’s quite a few of them. Once I have a count, I’ll update that bar on the right hand corner with the correct number (of scenes or chapters, I haven’t decided yet) and keep you guys updated weekly.

Look forward to the Snippet tomorrow!

Again, if there is anything, anything, you guys would like to see on the site, throw it out there. I’m always listening and always open.

Leave a Reply

