Update

Posted on Updated on

Hey guys!

It’s been a couple months since I’ve posted and figured you deserved a quick peek into what’s been going on for me. Unfortunately, not much writing has been done due to real life getting in the way.

I lost my job mid-August, and so there was a mad-hunt/search to find a new one. Found a new one (within walking distance, yay! and something I’d done before). That took some adjustment from working overnights to closing at 11pm. Wrote a little bit during that time. Now I’ve switched to just working weekends (Friday, Saturday and Sunday) at that job and got a second job (minimum wage doesn’t pay my bills) over nights again on Monday thru Thursday.

So I work seven days a week. Totaling to around 55 hours of work, on my feet, per week. However, I’m getting into a nice routine, working on my writing after work each morning/night with the exception of Friday, since I get off at 7am and have to be at my second job at 4:30pm.

Anyway, I’m going to try to stick to a monthly schedule-ish for updates on my progress. I may post more often then that, but don’t expect weekly posts like I had been doing, or trying to do, for awhile.

I’m still alive, and still writing, and you should be too!

Signing off,

Cheyenne.

3 thoughts on “Update

    D K Powell said:
    December 12, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    Gosh I don’t envy you :-/ Take are of yourself and don’t take on more than you can manage. You’ll regret it in the end if you do. Best wishes. Ken.

      CheyenneTrumbo responded:
      December 13, 2014 at 1:47 am

      Hey, thanks for the comment.

      I haven’t been doing this long enough to burn out, yet. Just under a month actually.

      In fact, I might not be doing it long. My store manager at one of the jobs just put in her notice, and I’m one of three that is interested in taking the position (and the SM has put in a word for me with the higher ups), so if I get the position, I’ll be dropping the other job. It’s just a matter of ‘if’.

      Thanks, again, for the comment and well wishes!

        D K Powell said:
        December 13, 2014 at 5:37 am

        Good luck! I hope you get the position 🙂

Leave a Reply

